[spb_gravityforms element_name=”Contact Us Form” grav_form=”2″ show_title=”false” show_desc=”false” ajax=”false” width=”1/2″ el_position=”first”]

Get in Touch

1411 Hensel Street
Suite 201
College Station, Texas

Mailing Address:
4232 TAMU
College Station, Texas USA 77843

Call: 979-862-4665
Email: aggiestem@tamu.edu

Join the Aggie STEM Listserv

Email listserv@listserv.tamu.edu with the following information:
Subject line: (leave blank)
Message: SUB AggieSTEM (Full name)

Follow Us

Dr. James R. Morgan

Dr. James R. Morgan

Director Emeritus

Jim Morgan was at Texas A&M for over 33 years, serving as an associate professor of civil engineering. Jim was active in the freshman engineering program at A&M for more than 15 years; was an active participant in the NSF Foundation Coalition from 1993 to 2003; and also has received funding for his engineering education research from the Department of Education FIPSE program and from the National Science Foundation CCLI program.

He is past chair of the Freshman Programs Division, HAS served on the executive board of the Educational Research Methods (ERM) and Freshman Programs divisions of the American Society for Engineering Education, and represents ERM on the Steering Committee for Frontiers in Education. In addition to his teaching in engineering, Jim served several years as Co-Director of the Eisenhower Leadership Development Program in the Center for Public Leadership at the George Bush School of Government and Public Service.

He has conducted workshops (mostly on Teaming and Active Learning) at Texas A&M University and at various other universities and conferences more than a dozen states and in Puerto Rico and Denmark. He earned BSCE, MSCE, and Ph.D. degrees in Civil Engineering from the University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign. His research includes structural dynamics, earthquake engineering, and engineering education.

Dr. Morgan currently serves as a professor of engineering and inaugural course director at Charles Sturt University in Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia.